Imagine you are a first-time caravanner , you've had your purchased caravan delivered to the campsite which is 2 hours drive from the nearest repair centre and you find the following;
gas bottle promised is missing
tentpole connectors and pegs missing
2 tentpoles missing
microwave not working
geyser inlet/outlet fittings broken off
shower fitting promised not fitted
radio aerial promised not fitted
all 3 roof vents leaking
aircon remote missing--you cant operate it without.
I gave Jaco the benefit of the doubt on some issues. He promised to pay for the gas bottle, half of the microwave cost (fitting at my expense), to send the shower fitting and radio aerial. As for the remote he is adamant he put it in the cupboard that has the cutouts for glasses.If so it has slid down into the false bottom and is unretrievable without dismantling the cupboard. Its my problem.
In order to at least have water supply i had the geyser bypassed only to find leaks one after the other, fix one and it leaks elsewhere. But he ran the pump for an hour flushing the tank,no problems. And 'his guy' checked the tent and accesssories-------of course it was all complete.
Its been a lousy experience. Im in poor health, he knows, so i'm relying on the kindness of strangers for help in attending to issues. And guess what? Its 2 months laterand he still hasn't made good on his promises.
Sorry Jaco, all those benefit of the doubts i gave you? I take them back.
Sjis Basil this is a real bad experience with your first camping in a caravan. It just shows you one should not part with our money unless you are happy with what you get. I can just imagine that things are even worse when one's health comes into play.
I just hope with you that some items can be sorted out and your camping will be fun moving forward.
Regrettably in this day and age society generally, and not only business, is littered with scoundrels. Thanks to social media it is now possible to name and shame them.
Good luck.. At least you got the caravan delivered ;-) I am surprised that you did not end up with nothing as it easily happens these days...
Basil, thanks for sharing this with us.
Surely I will not deal with such poor client services company. We must highlight these poor companies so that they can be avoided.
Newby, This is shocking and need to be made public, as you did. However, to help us not deal with this person, you have to name the company please.
Fred, the name of company/owner is mentioned in the heading.
OK, Ek verdien die aapgesiggie!
This is a real bad one.
Thank you for mentioning the name, especially for somebody, which is in the market for a replacement.
I will bypass his ad's and shop around somewhere else.
what is the website adress??
Not muck luck to identify the contact details of EXCLUSIVE-OUTDOOR.
Sorry to hear about your sorrow.
Any chance of making use of the Consumer Protection Act and get out of the deal at full refund?
As Pottie indicated - try this free service - Also an office next to the N1 highway in Centurion.
Thanks guys. I see that the website address on the business card does not seem to exist anymore. With regards to taking it further, well , i'd rather do without the stress and probably get nowhere anyway. The funny thing is i still said to his father that his son conducts business in a good fashion. Anyway he operates out of Magaliessig in PTA.
Als sal beter gaan vorentoe.